Programming General

Programming General

Shouldn’t this board be called Internet and Technology?
Anyway, this thread’s about programming stuff. Post stuff you made, want to make, progress, anything really.

Here’s a link to a thing I made a few months ago which i’m really proud of:
https://www.khanacademy.org/computer-programming/heavy-distortion/5349595754299392
It’s not much, I just think it looks cool.

I’ve been mostly fooling around with JavaScript and Python for the past few years or so but this year i’m taking it up a notch and going for Java and C++ in high school.
I also plan on using Processing or Python for some YTP related stuff once I get better at it.

I have some bare-bones C++ knowledge, but I plan on improving that in the near future. I’ve made one simple text-based game on C++ but short of some basic writing to files and programming the console to do simple funky stuff, I know little about coding.

My first instance of coding was learning a bit for the TI calculators to goof off on when I was bored during class, mostly making a looping text spam. When I was young in early high school I would loop the text “Fatal Error” on the school calculators before putting it back for the next kid to find.

I only really have some slight knowledge on Python and a bit of Robot C, though I definitely plan on changing that in the near future.

I have used a tool thats called Construct 2, its a program that lets you create games (like scratch) and upload them to Kongregate dot com, the appstore, or just save it as your own.
It does take a bit of time though.

At my school where actually used Robot C before so we could make our own custom made robots. Mine was a race car controlled. And right now where using C++ for more advanced coding. Can’t to start programming my next robot.

Stuff I’m pretty familiar with:

1. HTML

2. CSS

3. JavaScript

4. Java

5. Python (It’s okay imo)